Symphonies Nos. 4 and 5
By Antonín Dvorák
Item: 06-464385
UPC: 9780486464381
ISBN 10: 0486464385
ISBN 13: 9780486464381
PRICE: $19.95
Series: Dover Edition
Category: Full Orchestra (Full Score)
Format: Full Score
Instrument: Full Orchestra
The Czech composer Dvorák demonstrates his mastery of the orchestral form with these two works: The Symphony No. 4 in D Minor, with its pronounced Wagnerian influences, and the markedly contrasting Symphony No. 5 in F Major, a work of pastoral beauty. Both are popular mainstays of the orchestral repertoire. Reprint of the Simrock edition. (Original publication date unknown.)