Swingin' Saxes Christmas, Set 1
Arr. Ryan Meeboer
Item: 81-SQ1273
UPC: 685462019533
ISBN 10: 1554739527
ISBN 13: 9781554739523
PRICE: $30.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Woodwind - Saxophone Quartet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrument: Saxophone
Instrumentation: Alto, Tenor & Baritone Saxophones (Opt. Drums)
Level: Medium
Set for medium level sax quartet (AATB) and optional drumset, this is a fun collection of four traditional carols done up in non-traditional ways! "Angels We Have Heard on High" is a medium bossa mixed with swing. "Jingle Bells" is arranged in the style of rockabilly artists such as Bill Haley and the Comets and Elvis Presley. "Deck the Halls" is a slower, laid back, funk version. "O Come All Ye Faithful" was arranged using the style of a modern big band. Also check out Swingin' Saxes Christmas - Set 2 - item number 81-SQ1274. (7:30)