Suite (from Water Music)
By George Frederic Handel / arr. David Marlatt
Item: 81-CB2031
ISBN 10: 1554729858
ISBN 13: 9781554729852
PRICE: $42.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrument: Concert Band
Level: Grade 1
This arrangement introduces students to one of the most famous sets of music ever written. This provides the opportunity to briefly discuss Handel, the Baroque era or other musical aspects that will broaden their understanding. The variety in tempos and the tuneful melodies have made the Water Music a favourite of audiences since the first performance. The movements selected from the three Suites to form this new Suite are Minuet, Air, and Allegro.