String Quartet No. 3
By Benjamin Britten
Item: 12-0571523080
ISBN 10: 0571523080
ISBN 13: 9780571523085
PRICE: $16.25
Series: Faber Edition
Category: String Quartet (Study Score)
Format: Study Score
Instrument: String Quartet
The sources for this new edition of Britten's String Quartet No. 3 was the original manuscript, a photocopy of the manuscript in progress, Rosamund Strode's fair copy. The Quartet was written for the Amadeus Quartet and first performed by them on the 19th December 1976 at The Maltings, Snape.

Titles: Duets * Ostinato * Solo * Burlesque * Recitative and Passacaglia (La Serenissima)