Sorcery Suite, Opus 112
By James Barnes
Item: 00-BDM02059C
UPC: 654979049197
PRICE: $30.00
Series: Belwin Oversized Edition
Category: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Instrument: Concert Band
In five movements, James Barnes vividly explores the distinct textures of the concert band. Entitled: "The Little Boy and the Castle," "The Bumbling Gamekeeper," "The Greatest of All Wizards," "Professor of Potions (With Ill-Tempered Notions)," and "Imagine a Game Played in Mid-Air!" Each movement musically depicts another image. This suite is a handsome addition to serious band literature. (12:08)