Sonatinas -- The First Book for Pianists
Ed. Margery Halford
Item: 00-497
UPC: 038081032078
ISBN 10: 0739018612
ISBN 13: 9780739018613
PRICE: $6.95
Category: Piano Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Early Intermediate / Intermediate
Well-known English composers wrote these four charming sonatinas during the late 1700s and early 1800s, when music was changing from the Baroque to Classical style. Each sonatina consists of two or three short movements, with every movement presenting a complete although simple work, with much delightful contrast. The editor has included brief biographical information on the featured composers, Attwood, Latour, Berg and Camidge, and has provided helpful performance notes.
Sonata I Matthew Camidge (composer)
Sonatina I Thomas Attwood (composer)
Sonatina II Theodore Latour (composer)
Sonatina IV George Berg (composer)