Sonata No. 8 "Pathetique"
Adagio cantabile
By Ludwig van Beethoven / arr. Christian A. Williams
Item: 00-33689
UPC: 038081377001
PRICE: $55.00
Series: Belwin Concert String Orchestra
Category: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrument: String Orchestra
Level: 4
One of Beethoven's most famous early works and sure to please any audience with its simple, warm, and rich melodies! The main theme is passed to every instrument with moving accompaniments and strong harmonies. Optional divided parts in the first violins provide challenging material while maintaining the integrity of the original in the lower part. The key has been changed from E-flat major to B-flat major and includes accidentals for deeper study.