Shakespeare Pictures
By Nigel Hess
Item: 12-0571570070
UPC: 9780571570072
ISBN 10: 0571570070
ISBN 13: 9780571570072
PRICE: $125.80
Series: Faber Edition: Faber Wind Band Series
Category: Wind Band
Format: Score & Parts
Instrument: Wind Band
Instrumentation: Wind Band
Level: Intermediate
While Music Director and House Composer for the Royal Shakespeare Company, Nigel Hess wrote music for over twenty productions. Hess has taken music from three works to form a 12-minute suite called Shakespeare Pictures. It begins with the boisterous overture to Much Ado About Nothing, followed by a contrasting slow movement depicting the beautiful statue from A Winter's Tale before displaying huge pomp of Caesar's Rome with The Entry to the Senate. This work is ideal for bands that have played and enjoyed Hess's work East Coast Pictures.