Seriously Brubeck
Original Music by Dave Brubeck
Dave Brubeck / ed. Gail Lew and John Salmon
Item: 00-ELM02027
UPC: 654979051978
ISBN 10: 0757909418
ISBN 13: 9780757909412
PRICE: $19.95
Category: Piano - Personality Book
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Early Advanced / Advanced
This comprehensive anthology of Dave Brubeck's serious piano works is a must for every Brubeck fan. These dynamic works for the early advanced to advanced player are enveloped within boundaries of romanticism yet remain cutting-edge. Dramatic concert works that effectively showcase Brubeck's compositional genius are: Glances (a four-movement suite) * Points on Jazz (an eight-part jazz ballet) * Chromatic Fantasy Sonata (a four-movement contemporary sonata with fugue) * Tritonis (a contemporary concert work full of harmonic creativity) * They All Sang Yankee Doodle (theme and variations) * The Salmon Strikes Back. This folio includes numerous photos.
Points on Jazz
Chromatic Fantasy Sonata
They All Sang Yankee Doodle
The Salmon Strikes Back