Sarabande and Gavotte
(from Holberg Suite)
By Edvard Grieg / arr. Brendan McBrien
Item: 00-22314S
UPC: 038081227924
PRICE: $6.00
Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Category: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Instrument: String Orchestra
Level: 3.5
Holberg Suite was composed in the Baroque dance-suite style, and consists of five movements, with the Sarabande and Gavotte as the second and third of these. In this arrangement, careful attention has been paid to the original intentions in Grieg's masterpiece. All dynamics, accents and stylistic markings should be observed in preparing this work-as it will bring out the wonderful subtleties in Grieg's writing. This title is available in SmartMusic.