Sarabande & Gavotte (from the Holberg Suite, Opus 40)
By Edvard Grieg / arr. Victor López
Item: 00-39537
UPC: 038081457895
PRICE: $75.00
Series: Belwin Concert Band
Category: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrument: Concert Band
Level: 3 (Medium Easy)
"Sarabande" and "Gavotte" are the second and third movements of the Holberg Suite, Op. 40, a standard movement of the Baroque suite. Both movements may be performed as part of the entire suite or as a stand-alone selection. This arrangement is true to the original work---as feasible and offers the sonorities of the concert band ensemble in a very playable version. The first movement, "Praeludium," (00-38363) released last season, has recently been selected as Reviewer's Choice in the October 2012 issue of The Instrumentalist magazine. (7:00) This title is available in SmartMusic.