By David Marlatt
Item: 81-ST2019
ISBN 10: 1554728126
ISBN 13: 9781554728121
PRICE: $6.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Brass - B-flat Cornet (Trumpet) Solo
Format: Part(s)
Instrument: Flugelhorn
Instrumentation: Flugelhorn & Keyboard
Level: Easy-Medium
Reflections is, as the name suggests, a slow, quiet, thoughtful piece. The mellow sound of the flugelhorn sings a lyrical line along the chordal accompaniment of the piano. The piece opens with an extended solo piano section which then adds the flugelhorn on the original chord changes. There are jazz/pop harmonies to add a modern feel to this work.