Myklas Contest Winners, Book 1
14 Original Piano Solos from the Myklas Music Press Library
Item: 00-37330
UPC: 038081418186
ISBN 10: 0739079468
ISBN 13: 9780739079461
PRICE: $8.99
Category: Piano Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Early Elementary / Elementary
Myklas Music Press was highly regarded for its extensive catalogue of quality elementary and intermediate supplemental piano music. The pieces that are included in Myklas Contest Winners represent Myklas's most popular and effective solos drawn from festival and contest lists. Divided into four graded collections, outstanding and time-tested solos are made available again by Rhonda Bennett, Ronald Bennett, Rosemary Barrett Byers, Lynne Cox, Anne Shannon Demarest, Mary Hauber, Ernest Kramer, Joyce Schatz Pease, Ruth Perdew, John Robert Poe, Catherine Rollin, Mike Springer, Robert D. Vandall, and Judy East Wells. Book 1 includes pieces appropriate for early elementary to elementary students. Reading range is limited and coordination between the hands is simple. Titles: Bubble Blues * Clown Serenade * The Crab * The Lion Roars * Marching Tune * The Minnow * Monkey Blues * Now You See Him, Now You Don't! * Pandas on Parade * Rain Forest * Trumpet Fanfare * The Whale * Who Has Seen the Wind? * Windflowers.
Bubble Blues Ruth Perdew
Clown Serenade John Robert Poe
The Crab Lynne Cox
The Lion Roars Ruth Perdew
Marching Tune John Robert Poe
The Minnow Lynne Cox
Monkey Blues Ruth Perdew
Now You See Him, Now You Don't! John Robert Poe
Pandas on Parade Ernest Kramer
Rain Forest Robert D. Vandall
Trumpet Fanfare Robert D. Vandall
The Whale Lynne Cox
Who Has Seen the Wind? Mary Hauber
Windflowers Anne Shannon Demarest