Mozart-Schaum, Book One
Based on Events and Episodes of Mozart's Life
By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / arr. John W. Schaum
Item: 00-EL00288A
UPC: 723188614271
ISBN 10: 0757906214
ISBN 13: 9780757906213
PRICE: $6.95
Series: Schaum Master Composer Series
Category: Piano - Schaum Method Supplement
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Late Elementary
The music of Mozart is now more popular than ever before! John W. Schaum's arrangements of symphonic works, concertos, and difficult piano solos make these timeless works easy to play. Based on events and episodes of Mozart's life, this collection may be used as supplementary literature with any piano method. Mozart wrote over six hundred pieces without titles and now Mr. Schaum has created descriptive titles, describing incidents from Mozart's life. His historically appropriate captions add color and life, the biographical sketches add musical appreciation, and Mr. Schaum's arrangements make teaching easier.