Morton Gould at the Piano
By Morton Gould / ed. Maurice Hinson
Item: 00-32008
UPC: 038081348612
ISBN 10: 0739057812
ISBN 13: 9780739057810
PRICE: $10.95
Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition: At the Piano
Category: Piano Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Early Advanced / Advanced
Morton Gould composed brilliantly for orchestra, Broadway, film, television, ballet and piano. He became nationally recognized through his work in radio, where he introduced many of his own compositions in a light, distinctly American style. This edition of his piano pieces includes editorial fingering and suggested pedal markings. Titles: American Caprice * American Symphonette No. 1 (Third Movement) * Ballerina * Boogie Woogie Etude * The Child Prodigy * Colonial Portrait * Continental Serenade * Pavanne * Prima Donna.
The Child Prodigy Morton Gould (composer)
Colonial Portrait
Boogie Woogie Etude Morton Gould (composer)
Pavanne (Movement 2 from "American Symphonette No. 2") Morton Gould (composer)
Prima Donna Morton Gould (composer)
American Caprice Morton Gould (composer)
American Symphonette No. 1 Morton Gould (composer)
Ballerina Morton Gould (composer)
Continental Serenade Morton Gould (composer)