Haydn-Schaum, Book Two
Based on Events and Episodes of Haydn's Life
By Franz Joseph Haydn / arr. John W. Schaum
Item: 00-EL00326A
UPC: 654979062479
ISBN 10: 0757913857
ISBN 13: 9780757913853
PRICE: $6.95
Series: Schaum Master Composer Series
Category: Piano - Schaum Method Supplement
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Late Intermediate
Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809) made important contributions to the development of the symphony, string quartet, and other classical styles and forms. Included in this collection: Sonata in C Major * Minuet from Sonata in E-flat Major * Esterhazy Variations * Theme and Variations in F Minor * and arrangements of "Country Dance" from Symphony No. 97 * "Fifth London Symphony" * and "Music Box" from the String Quartet Op. 64, No. 5. Mr. Schaum's historically appropriate captions add color and life and the wealth of true biographical information enhances the appreciation of these important classical works.