Forest Hills Folk Suite
I. River Hymn, II. Waltz of the Hills, III. Barn Dance
By Bob Phillips
Item: 00-40455
UPC: 038081460147
PRICE: $46.00
Series: Sound Innovations for String Orchestra
Category: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrument: String Orchestra
Level: 2
Beautiful, original melodies abound in all sections, but the violas and cellos really get a chance to shine in this suite comprised of three movements: "River Hymn," "Waltz of the Hills," and "Barn Dance." In C Major, this piece is ideal to teach F and C natural. The movements are brief and can be performed individually or as a suite. Remaining true to the early Americana feel of the piece, the last movement is an upbeat, old-timey tune! Correlates to Sound Innovations Book 2, Level 2. This title is available in SmartMusic.