Fantasy Pieces, Opus 3
By Sergei Rachmaninoff / ed. Murray Baylor
Item: 00-536
UPC: 038081032214
ISBN 10: 0739010247
ISBN 13: 9780739010242
PRICE: $7.99
Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Category: Piano Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Early Advanced / Advanced
This edition is based on the first editions corrected by the composer and the versions found in The Complete Works of Rachmaninoff published in Russia since 1949. Brief analyses, together with practice and performance suggestions, should help pianists unfamiliar with these works to begin their study effectively. "Elegie, Op. 3, No. 1" and "Melodie Op. 3, No. 3" are Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selections.
The Man
The Music
This Edition
General Suggestions
The Pieces
Elégie in E-flat Minor, Op. 3, No. 1 Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Prelude in C-sharp Minor, Op. 3, No. 2 Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Mélodie in E Major, Op. 3, No. 3 Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Polichinelle in F-sharp Minor, Op. 3, No. 4 Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)
Sérénade in B-flat Minor, Op. 3, No. 5 Sergei Rachmaninoff (composer)