Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel
Music by Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel / ed. John Glenn Paton
Item: 00-4963
UPC: 038081116662
PRICE: $9.95
Category: Vocal Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Voice
Voicing: Low Voice
From the Mendelssohn archive in Berlin come these sixteen never-before-published Romantic lieder by Fannie Mendelssohn Hensel. These inspired compositions have the balanced legato of the classical composers and the sensitive feeling and colorful harmonies of the dawning Romantic era. Includes historical background , idiomatic and word-by-word translation of foreign texts and transcriptions into the International Phonetic Alphabet.
Auf Der Wanderung
Das Meer Erglanzte Weit Hinaus
Das Veilchen
Der Abendstern
Die Sommernacht
Es Rauscht das Rote Laub
Gleich Merlin, Dem Eitlen Weisen
Ich Wandelte Unter Den Baumen
Kommen Und Sheiden
Nahe Des Geliebten
Stimme der Glocken
Von Die, Mein Lieb