Three Celtic Legends
By Andrew Higgins
Series: Recital Suite Series
Category: Piano Suite
Instrument: Piano
Level: Late Intermediate / Early Advanced
Three Celtic Legends is a musical portrait of some of England's most magical locations. "Tintagel," the alleged site of King Arthur's castle, evokes faint, mystical echoes of medieval trumpets. "The Ballad of St. Michael's Mount" depicts the beauty and mystery of this medieval island monastery. The shimmering "Land's End" lyrically captures the English mainland's most westerly point, as it looks out over the vast expanse of the Atlantic Ocean.
Land's End
St. Michael's Mount