Contemporary Piano Literature, Book 6
Ed. Frances Clark and Louise Goss
Item: 00-037200
UPC: 654979050926
ISBN 10: 1589510372
ISBN 13: 9781589510371
PRICE: $8.95
Series: Frances Clark Library for Piano Students
Category: Piano - Frances Clark Library
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
The Contemporary Piano Literature series includes a selection of music written for children by Bartók, Gretchaninov, Kabalevsky, Prokofiev, Scott, Shostakovich and Stravinsky. In addition, the books contain pieces composed specifically for this series by Ross Lee Finney, David Kraehenbuehl, Douglas Moore, Elie Siegmeister, Alexandre Tansman and Alexander Tcherepnin. Short biographies and portraits help make composers come alive for the student. None of the music is so far in the vanguard that it is difficult to enjoy or understand.
Evening Sergei Prokofiev (composer)
Happy Stowaway Alexander Tchérépnin (composer)
Hopping Ross Lee Finney (contributor)
Mic and Mac Alexander Tchérépnin (composer)
Moonlit Meadows Sergei Prokofiev (composer)
Night Ross Lee Finney (contributor)
Running Around Ross Lee Finney (contributor)
Sonatina Béla Bartók (composer)
Sonatina Op. 13, No. 1 Dmitri Kabalevsky (composer)
Swinging Ross Lee Finney (contributor)
Tarantella Sergei Prokofiev (composer)