Concerto in F
Transcribed by George Gershwin
Item: 00-PS0161
UPC: 029156160505
ISBN 10: 0769241735
ISBN 13: 9780769241739
PRICE: $20.00
Series: Alfred's Classic Editions
Category: Piano Duo (2 Pianos, 4 Hands)
Format: Sheet
Instrument: Piano
Level: Advanced
Version: 2 copies required
Gershwin's Concerto in F was a work commissioned by Walter Damrosch in the spring of 1925. Gershwin began the two-piano score in July, titling the original drafts the "New York Concerto." It was performed first in December, 1925, with Gershwin at the piano and Mr. Damrosch conducting the New York Symphony Orchestra. This is the 1927 2-piano score, technically advanced in level of difficulty. Two copies are needed for performance. Two-piano edition, with second piano playing a transcription of the orchestration. All three movements are Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selections.
Concerto in F (For Piano and Orchestra) George Gershwin (composer)