Concerto in B-flat Major HWV 301
By George Frederic Handel / arr. Joel Treybig
Item: 81-BQ12377
UPC: 685462018499
ISBN 10: 1554738482
ISBN 13: 9781554738489
PRICE: $25.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Brass Ensemble - Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrument: Brass Quintet
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Level: Medium-Difficult
This concerto, originally for oboe, is written in four movements (slow-fast-slow-fast). The piece is remarkably well-suited for performance by brass instruments due in large part, to Handel's expert writing for oboe, which infused the work with idiomatic wind figures throughout each movement.