Concerto a Cinque, Opus 7, No. 1
By Tomaso Albinoni / arr. Jan Farrar-Royce
Item: 00-38414S
UPC: 038081430294
PRICE: $7.00
Series: Belwin Intermediate String Orchestra
Category: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Instrument: String Orchestra
Level: 3
This Baroque composition is best described by the title of its third movement: "Very Happy" (Allegro assai). It is full of musical contrast and everyone gets to play an interesting part. The first violins explore some easy 3rd position, and the viola, cello, and bass players will love their non-stop parts with a few accidentals to keep them on their toes.