Classic Mallet Trios---Beethoven
4 Classics Arranged for Orchestra Bells, Vibraphone, and Marimba
Music by Ludwig van Beethoven / arr. Brian Slawson
Item: 00-42778
UPC: 038081484273
ISBN 10: 1470615495
ISBN 13: 9781470615499
PRICE: $17.99
Series: Alfred’s Percussion Performance Series
Category: Percussion - Mallet Instrument Trio
Format: Book
Instrument: Mallet Instrument
Features four classics arranged for orchestra bells, vibraphone, and marimba. These selections work splendidly as individual pieces or in a four-movement capacity, reflecting popular forms commonly used in symphonic works of the 18th and 19th centuries. In addition to providing inside access to valuable repertoire from one of the great master composers, this "mini-symphony" reveals the importance of key relationships, tempo relationships, and contrasting dynamics. "Allegro con brio" (from the Fifth Symphony), "Adagio" (from the Emperor Concerto), and "Für Elise" and "Ode to Joy" (from the monumental Ninth Symphony) comprise this exciting collection, wonderfully suited for solo & ensemble applications and bound to thrill audiences in concert settings.
Allegro con brio (from the Fifth Symphony)
Adagio (from the Emperor Concerto)
Für Elise
Ode to Joy (from the Ninth Symphony)