Classic Festival Solos (Snare Drum), Volume 1 Solo Book
Ed. Jack Lamb
Item: 00-EL03750
UPC: 029156166385
ISBN 10: 0769254748
ISBN 13: 9780769254746
PRICE: $6.99
Series: Classic Festival Solos
Category: Percussion - Snare Drum Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Snare Drum
Instrumentation: Snare Drum
Classic Festival Solos offers the advancing instrumentalist an array of materials graded from easy to more challenging. There are different titles for each instrument, and an assortment of musical styles has been included in each book for variety. Many of the solos appear on state contest lists. Snare Drum, Volume I contains 13 different solos for snare drum and piano accompaniment, many of which are contest standards. Contains: Battle Hymn of the Republic (Steffe, arr. Feldstein) * Circling (Feldstein) * Dress Parade (Sousa, arr. Hoey) * Hum Drum (Barnett) * March for a Different Drummer (Barnett) * The New Military (Feldstein) * One and Two (Feldstein) * Picking Up Six (Feldstein) * Poppycock (Barnett) * Rhythm of the Bells (Hoey) * That's Enough (Masoner) * Up Beat Pete's Suite (Barnett) * Whodunit? (Barnett). This title is available in SmartMusic.
Battle Hymn of the Republic Steffe, arr. Feldstein
Circling Feldstein
Dress Parade Sousa, arr. Hoey
Hum Drum Barnett
March for a Different Drummer Barnett
The New Military Feldstein
One and Two Feldstein
Picking Up Six Feldstein
Poppycock Barnett
Rhythm of the Bells Hoey
That's Enough Masoner
Up Beat Pete's Suite Barnett
Whodunit? Barnett