Classic Festival Solos (Snare Drum), Volume 1 Piano Acc.
Item: 00-EL03751
UPC: 029156161007
ISBN 10: 0769217850
ISBN 13: 9780769217857
PRICE: $8.99
Series: Classic Festival Solos
Category: Percussion - Snare Drum Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Snare Drum
Instrumentation: Piano Acc.
Classic Festival Solos offers the advancing instrumentalist an array of materials graded from easy to more challenging. There are different titles for each instrument, and an assortment of musical styles has been included in each book for variety. Many of the solos appear on state contest lists. Snare Drum, Volume I contains 13 different solos for snare drum and piano accompaniment, many of which are contest standards. Contains: Battle Hymn of the Republic (Steffe, arr. Feldstein) * Circling (Feldstein) * Dress Parade (Sousa, arr. Hoey) * Hum Drum (Barnett) * March for a Different Drummer (Barnett) * The New Military (Feldstein) * One and Two (Feldstein) * Picking Up Six (Feldstein) * Poppycock (Barnett) * Rhythm Of the Bells (Hoey) * That's Enough (Masoner) * Up Beat Pete's Suite (Barnett) * Whodunit? (Barnett).
Battle Hymn of the Republic Steffe, arr. Feldstein
Circling Feldstein
Dress Parade Sousa, arr. Hoey
Hum Drum Barnett
March for a Different Drummer Barnett
The New Military Feldstein
One and Two Feldstein
Picking Up Six Feldstein
Poppycock Barnett
Rhythm of the Bells Hoey
That's Enough Masoner
Up Beat Pete's Suite Barnett
Whodunit? Barnett