Christmas Miniatures, Book 2
Arr. Margaret Goldston
Item: 00-14708
UPC: 038081128191
ISBN 10: 0739005715
ISBN 13: 9780739005712
PRICE: $6.99
Category: Piano Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Early Intermediate
Margaret Goldston arranged these familiar carols with a fresh, new "pop" sound. From baroque to romantic, classical to jazz, there is something lively here for every student. These easy-to-play solos correlate with Alfred's Basic Piano Library (Levels 2 & 3).
Carol of the Bells Margaret Goldston (arranger); M. Leontovich (composer)
Hark! The Herald Angels Sing Felix Mendelssohn (composer); Charles Wesley (lyricist); George Whitefield (lyricist)
Infant Holy, Infant Lowly Margaret Goldston (arranger); Traditional (source)
It Came Upon the Midnight Clear Richard S. Willis (contributor); Edmund H. Sears (arranger)
Jingle Bells James Pierpont (composer)
Jolly Old Saint Nicholas Margaret Goldston (arranger); Traditional (source)
O Come, All Ye Faithful Margaret Goldston (arranger); Traditional (source)
O Holy Night Adolphe Adam (composer); Dwight (lyricist)
We Three Kings of Orient Are Hopkins (lyricist); John Henry Hopkins (contributor)
What Child Is This? William Chatterton Dix (lyricist); Traditional (source)