Brandenburg Concerto, No. 6
(Third Movement -- Abridged)
By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. Vernon Leidig
Item: 00-5617
UPC: 038081006802
PRICE: $60.00
Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Category: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrument: String Orchestra
Level: 4
Vernon Leidig has skillfully adapted the third movement of Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 for complete string orchestra (originally with two solo viola parts, gamba parts, etc). Although solo parts are now given to the violins, advanced violists can play off the Violin parts.hand the joyous rhythmic drive of this Concerto. A must for advanced intermediate string players.