Blessed Virgin, Rejoice
Bogoroditse Devo, Raduisya
By Sergei Rachmaninov / arr. Lynnsey J. Lambrecht
Item: 81-SQ1168
UPC: 685462018161
ISBN 10: 1554738156
ISBN 13: 9781554738151
PRICE: $12.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Woodwind - Saxophone Quartet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrument: Saxophone
Instrumentation: Soprano, Alto, Tenor & Baritone Saxophones (SATB or AATB)
Level: Medium
This is a beautiful piece that captures the warm qualities of the saxophone. The music has an expressive lyrical quality and complex chords that create a rich texture. The piece begins softly, soars to a climax, and comes back down.