Belwin Contest Winners, Book 3
12 Original Piano Solos from the Libraries of Belwin-Mills and Summy-Birchard
Item: 00-40162
UPC: 038081448497
ISBN 10: 0739092804
ISBN 13: 9780739092804
PRICE: $7.99
Series: Belwin Contest Winners
Category: Piano Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Early Intermediate / Intermediate
Exciting piano solos are motivating for students, as well as thrilling for audiences. Thoughtfully written and carefully graded original compositions are essential for every piano studio and produce successful learning experiences for students. Over the years, Belwin-Mills and Summy-Birchard produced extensive libraries of quality elementary and intermediate supplementary piano music. The pieces included in this series represent the two companies' most popular and effective solos drawn from festival and contest lists. Book 3 is for early intermediate through intermediate students and the pieces are placed in approximate order of difficulty. Titles: Aeolian Harp * Braziliana * Ceremonial * Coffee Beans * Hopak * ¡Olé! * Reflections of the Moon * Shadows on the Moon * Sonatina in A Minor * Spanish Serenade * The Spider Dance * The Viking. "¡Olé!" is a Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selection.
Spanish Serenade Lynn Freeman Olson (composer)
The Viking Walter Noona (composer)
Aeolian Harp William L. Gillock (composer)
Ceremonial Lynn Freeman Olson (composer)
Reflections of the Moon Olive Dungan (composer)
Hopak Mark Nevin (composer)
The Spider Dance Walter Noona (composer)
Coffee Beans Walter Noona (composer)
¡Olé! Lynn Freeman Olson (composer)
Shadows on the Moon Louise Garrow (composer)
Sonatina in A Minor Hazel Cobb (composer)
Braziliana June Weybright (composer)