Baroquial Suite
By Jeff Smallman
Item: 81-BQ9841
ISBN 10: 1554720915
ISBN 13: 9781554720910
PRICE: $20.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Brass Ensemble - Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrument: Brass Quintet
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Level: Difficult
This original work by talented composer Jeff Smallman brings the style of an adapted Baroque suite to the modern brass quintet. Several short movements, typical of the Baroque suite, include an invention, gigue, air, and march. All parts are interesting and fun to play in this exciting composition. Typical Baroque gestures are altered slightly at times to allow the composer to include some of his own musical colour to music from days gone by.