Bach-Schaum, Book One
Based on Events and Episodes of Bach's Life
By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. John W. Schaum
Item: 00-EL00193A
UPC: 654979019022
ISBN 10: 0757907458
ISBN 13: 9780757907456
PRICE: $6.95
Series: Schaum Master Composer Series
Category: Piano - Schaum Method Supplement
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Based on Events and Episodes in the life of Johann Sebastian Bach, this Late Elementary piano collection may be used as supplementary literature with any piano method. Many of Bach's pieces were named as Preludes, Sarabandes, Minuets, Arias, and other titles relating to the form of the composition. Mr. Schaum has chosen titles from authentic episodes in Bach's life and applied them to his music. The appropriate captions add color and life to the music, the biographical sketches add musical appreciation, and Mr. Schaum's arrangements make teaching easier.