An Introduction to His Piano Works
By Franz Schubert / ed. Margery Halford
Item: 00-482
UPC: 038081032030
ISBN 10: 0739019643
ISBN 13: 9780739019641
PRICE: $9.99
Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Category: Piano Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Intermediate / Early Advanced
This collection contains 25 selections including dances, "Moment Musicaux," an impromptu, a set of variations and various other works. Schubert's compositional output, musical style and use of ornaments are discussed in the preface. Original editions and more recent editions were consulted and significant discrepancies appear as footnotes.