Allegro (from the Cello Sonata)
By Benedetto Marcello / arr. David Marlatt
Item: 81-SQ1162
UPC: 685462017805
ISBN 10: 1554737796
ISBN 13: 9781554737796
PRICE: $12.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Woodwind - Saxophone Quartet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrument: Saxophone
Instrumentation: Soprano, Alto & Tenor Saxophones (SAAT)
Level: Medium
This arrangement is a movement from the Cello Sonata in G. It has been set for a soprano solo with the remainder of the quartet (AAT) in a supporting role. Flashy-sounding scales (in an easy key) make this solo sound harder than it is. This is a perfect feature for the soprano in the group while essentially giving the remainder of the ensemble a break with very light playing and lots of rest. (2:30)