Adagio (from Sonata in D Major)
By Baldassare Galuppi / arr. David Marlatt
Item: 81-BQ9943
ISBN 10: 1554720206
ISBN 13: 9781554720200
PRICE: $15.00
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Category: Brass Ensemble - Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrument: Brass Quintet
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Level: Medium
Originally for piano, this Adagio has been elegantly transcribed for the brass quintet. It has been scored as a lyrical horn feature but all parts are interesting and everyone gets a break. Lyrical pieces, such as this one, have many uses including weddings, concerts and church services. All parts are fairly easy and would require very little rehearsal time to prepare.