Adagio (from Clarinet Concerto in A Major, K. 622)
By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / arr. Jeffrey E. Turner
Item: 00-33665
UPC: 038081375038
PRICE: $45.00
Series: Belwin Intermediate String Orchestra
Category: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrument: String Orchestra
Level: 3
Reflecting the somber mood near the end of Mozart’s life, the themes in this piece move from a soft, delicate statement to a rich, lush orchestral answer, showcasing the full dynamic spectrum of the string orchestra. Though playable by young ensembles, careful attention was paid by the arranger to retain as much original material as possible, creating a stunning addition to the repertoire. This title is available in SmartMusic.