12 Spanish Dances, Opus 5
By Enrique Granados / ed. Olga Llano Kuehl-White
Item: 00-37300
UPC: 038081417073
ISBN 10: 0739079107
ISBN 13: 9780739079102
PRICE: $12.99
Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Category: Piano Collection
Format: Book
Instrument: Piano
Level: Advanced
Granados's 12 Spanish Dances is a cycle of keyboard vignettes depicting Spanish life. This is the first critical edition published in the United States that includes Granados's final revisions. Performance notes, historical information and a glossary of Spanish terms are included. This edition aids in interpretation through added fingerings, editorial pedal, and indications for subtle changes in tempo, which are integral to the performance of Spanish music. Dr. Kuehl-White studied in Barcelona with legendary Spanish pianist Alicia de Larrocha, who provided a tremendous legacy regarding the performance practice traditions of Granados's music. Titles: Galante * Oriental * Fandango * Villanesca * Andaluza * Rondalla Aragonesa * Valenciana * Asturiana * Romántica * Melancólica * Arabesca * Bolero.
About the Composer
About the Music
Performance Notes
About This Edition
Editorial Considerations
Glossary of Spanish Terms
No. 1, Galante
No. 2, Oriental
No. 3, Fandango
No. 4, Villanesca
No. 5, Andaluza
No. 6, Rondalla Aragonesa
No. 7, Valenciana
No. 8, Asturiana
No. 9, Romántica
No. 10, Melancólica
No. 11, Arabesca
No. 12, Bolero