Alfred News

Alfred Expands its Sheet Music Playlist Series with 2011 Country Superstars Sheet Music Playlist

LOS ANGELES, CA  -  Monday, November 21, 2011
Alfred Music Publishing, the official print music publisher to thousands of popular artists, releases 2011 Country Superstars Sheet Music Playlist, a new addition to the popular Sheet Music Playlist series, arranged for piano, vocal, and guitar.

Great as a supplement to lessons or just for fun, musicians who are fans of country music will enjoy the accurately transcribed arrangements to sing and play for a lifetime. With more than 150 pages capturing the country music “soundtrack” of the year, the 2011 Country Superstars Sheet Music Playlist songbook includes chart-topping favorites such as “Crazy Girl” (Eli Young Band), “Country Must Be Country Wide” (Brantley Gilbert), “We Owned the Night” (Lady Antebellum), “My Heart Can’t Tell You No” (Sara Evans), and many more.

The songbook includes works by several artists who were winners of this year’s CMA awards, such as The Band Perry (“New Artist of the Year,” “Single of the Year” and “Song of the Year” for “If I Die Young”), Lady Antebellum (“Vocal Group of the Year”), Blake Shelton (“Male Vocalist of the Year”), and more.

As part of Alfred’s ongoing commitment to improving the environment, this songbook is printed on 100% recycled paper stock.

2011 Country Superstars Sheet Music Playlist (00-38825) is now available for $16.99, and can be found at bookstores, music retail stores, and at

Titles: Country Must Be Country Wide (Brantley Gilbert) * Crazy Girl (Eli Young Band) * Dirt Road Anthem (Jason Aldean) * Family Man (Craig Campbell) * Felt Good on My Lips (Tim McGraw) * Georgia Clay (Josh Kelley) * Give (LeAnn Rimes) * Honey Bee (Blake Shelton) * I Love You This Big (Scotty McCreery) * If I Die Young (The Band Perry) and more.