Alfred News

Muse: The Origin of Symmetry Guitar TAB Songbook Released by Alfred Music Publishing

LOS ANGELES, CA  -  Wednesday, October 19, 2011
Alfred Music Publishing, the official print music publisher of thousands of popular artists, songwriters, and composers, is proud to release Muse: Origin of Symmetry, guitar TAB songbook to the widely-acclaimed studio album from the award-winning rock band.

Muse: Origin of Symmetry is an artist-approved songbook featuring all the songs from the chart-topping and UK platinum-selling album, including “Plug In Baby,” “New Born,” “Bliss,” “Hyper Music,” and more. The album showcases the band’s experimental and instrumentally extravagant sound, which is accurately transcribed in the songbook—a credible source for guitarists and Muse fans alike.

Formed in 1994, Muse is an English alternative rock band consisting of members Matthew Bellamy, Christopher Wolstenholme, and Dominic Howard. The band is widely-known for their striking live performances and fusion of musical genres, including alternative rock, heavy metal, classical, and electronic. While Muse has won numerous awards overseas, they won their first Grammy® Award in February of this year for “Best Rock Album” (The Resistance). More recently, Muse performed the entire Origin of Symmetry album at the Reading and Leads 2011 Festival in August to celebrate the 10th anniversary of its release.

Muse: Origin of Symmetry songbook (12-0571535917) is now available for $21.95 at music retail stores and at

Titles: New Born * Bliss * Space Dementia * Hyper Music * Plug In Baby * Citizen Erased * Micro Cuts * Feeling Good * Screenager * Dark Shines * Megalomania.